Skip Header & Navigation

All content on this site is available, via phone, Monday to Friday from 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM CST or Saturday and Sunday from 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM CST at 800-875-8480. . If you experience any accessibility issues, please contact us.

Large Paper Lanterns

#13708485

Large Paper Lanterns is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_13708485, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_orientaltrading
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Starting at:

$ 7.97
6 Piece(s)

Your celebration is sure to pop with these big and bold Paper Lanterns! Perfect party decorations for any event, these large paper lanterns make a sim ...read more

Product Details

Your celebration is sure to pop with these big and bold Paper Lanterns! Perfect party decorations for any event, these large paper lanterns make a simple way to give any occasion a unique aesthetic you and your party guests are sure to remember. Choose the color to match your party theme and hang them indoors or out for fun and chic addition to your party supplies. Discover even more easy party decorating ideas on our website! (6 pcs. per set) 18" Includes metal hangers. Simple assembly required. © OTC

Item Number:

13708485

Product Specs

  • Unit of Measure: 6 Piece(s)
  • Material: Paper

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for a great price I bought little battery operated lights to put inside the lanterns and they look amazing! I was concerned that the lights would be too heavy for the lanterns, but it works great.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay, not great - as expected The metal hangers aren't very strong, and mine warped to the point where I was unable to remove them. Granted, I did have these hanging for a week straight, for an event. But still. Also - and maybe I shouldn't have been surprised, but I was - there are no lights, just the paper/wire globe.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality and received on time! Product received on time! Good quality! A couple of the metal brackets needed some manipulating but overall we were happy with our purchase!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value; color not as described lanterns are actually jade green or deep turquoise green NOT emerald. did not work with my st patricks day décor but kept anyway- GREAT quality and value for the price.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great lanterns These do not have lights but are excellent for party decoration. They look like is listed in the book. Had quick delivery. Would order again.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Planets We used the lanterns as the rings for Saturn. Found he how to on the website. Worked to tie in the space theme.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great wedding decoration These paper lanterns were a great way to decorate and draw the eye towards the dance floor.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the right shade of blue The color listed as light Blue, is more of a turquoise color.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as happy as I'd hoped to be Beautiful and loved the design. Is actually more orange than coral though.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came as expected These were exactly what I was expecting. Order arrived very quickly.
Date published: 2017-11-07
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_13708485, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_orientaltrading
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

On the 18" lanterns, doe the wire come with it? And if the wire doesn't, do you guys sell the wires?

N/A
Asked by: sdgsdfsdf
If you are referring to the wire support inside the lantern, yes they come with it.
Answered by: Ayhmie
Date published: 2018-01-13

Do these come with candles or LED candles? If not is there a place to put a tealight in them?

Asked by: MJ07112015
Don't come with lights and there's no place to suspend candle. You could use strung, large Christmas lights.
Answered by: gloj
Date published: 2017-02-14

It says 6 pcs in a set? How many actual lanterns come in the order?

Asked by: Anonymous
Two packages, each containing three lanterns, for a total of six.
Answered by: Nanato13
Date published: 2019-06-24

Are there 6 pieces, meaning 6 lanterns included?

Asked by: Jessica18
Yes. 6 paper lanterns.
Answered by: Ayhmie
Date published: 2019-01-09

I just need to know if these lanterns have LED lights that come with them. Thank you

Asked by: Kendall667
No, there are no lights included. I ended up going to a local store to get some.
Answered by: rookieVBSdirector
Date published: 2019-07-03

The description states there are 6 pieces to a set, but are there 3 actual lanterns that I can have lit and hang at my party?

Asked by: michelle06
If you ordered a unit of 1 you would receive 6 paper lanterns. These lanterns do not light however you can add LED hanging lights to place in them. The picture on the web site simply shows 3 as an example. All six would be the same.
Answered by: OTCCustomerCareCenter
Date published: 2019-01-07

How large is the opening at the top and bottom of the lantern. Can the lanterns be placed over a hanging light fixture, not just a bulb. Thank you

We want to use these to disguise ugly institutional fixtures.
Asked by: Kayelee
The opening at the top and the bottom of the lantern is about 3 1/2 inches in diameter. It would not be safe to put over any light that generates heat. We suggest the item 13682590, the LED Hanging Paper Lantern Party Lights.
Answered by: OTCCustomerCareCenter
Date published: 2018-11-20

Does "6 pcs per set" mean 6 lanterns?

Asked by: Timpatantrum
You will receive 6 lanterns for each unit you order.
Answered by: Staff1
Date published: 2017-05-14

Can an battery operated candle be placed inside and still hang the lantern?

Asked by: Princess55
There isn't a specific place to "set" a battery operated candle. We suggest using our hanging LED Lantern Lights.
Answered by: Staff1
Date published: 2016-09-27

Mix and match

Since there is 6 lanterns is there anyway to get 3 of a color and 3 of another color? Instead of all 6 of them one color?
Asked by: Jjones00
We apologize, these are prepackaged by our manufacturer. We are not able to break up the packaging to request certain colors.
Answered by: OTCCustomerCareCenter
Date published: 2018-07-01
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_13708485, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_orientaltrading
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

5 Brands, 1 Easy Checkout!